Eamonn Dowd paid his dues playing with long forgotten bands during the 1980’s and early 90’s in his native Ireland.
In 1996 he formed The Racketeers and embarked on a never ending adventure bringing his fiery brand of country / americana / garage / rock ‘n’ roll to audiences far and wide, releasing eleven albums along the way. In recent years Dowd has toured (with The Racketeers & solo) throughout Germany, Sweden, Denmark, Belgium, The Netherlands, France, Spain, Finland, Estonia, Austria, Switzerland, Czech, east coast USA and Canada.
The new album “Songs From The Fever Ship” is a collaboration with Horslips drummer / lyricist Eamon Carr, and has received great critical acclaim. Carr not only steps up to the microphone for some spoken word pieces, he also plays drums on a few tracks while his Horslips comrade Jim Lockhart plays organ, flute and tin whistles.

Released by German label Intendance, “Songs From The Fever Ship” is available now on CD, LP, cassette and download.