Since forming in 2011, the Joy Mills Band has released four recordings: Trick of the Eye (2012), Cat & Mouse (2013), Deep Cut (2015) and Coming Up (2017) featuring their balladeering and soulful country songs. Joy Mills, on acoustic guitar and vocals, is joined by Lucien LaMotte on electric guitar and pedal steel, Tom Parker on bass and vocals, Jack Quick on keys and Mike McDermott on drums. It’s a well-grooved blend of roots, rock ‘n’ roll, folk and country.